"One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain." - Bob Marley

Max Bruch

Max Bruch was a German composer from the Romantic period. Max Bruch received his first music education from his mother. Later he studied under Ferdinand Hiller and Carl Reinecke.
In 1858, he brought his first operetta Scherz, List und Rache, based on a text by Goethe, to the stage in Cologne. He stayed in Munich for two years and later he worked as a conductor in Koblenz from 1865 to 1867. During this time, he composed his famous Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in g, op. 26. It is an incredibly romantic piece and a favourite of many violinists.  Bruch died in Berlin at the age of 82. 

Featured on

Bruch, Mendelssohn & Massenet: Violin Works
Kinga Augustyn
Bruch / Vaughan Williams / Barber
Sonoko Miriam Welde
Clarinet Trios: Schumann/Bruch/Mozart
Oslo Philharmonic Chamber Group
Dedications - Works for Clarinet & Orchestra
Roeland Hendrikx & The London Philharmonic Orchestra
Frits Damrow
Robert SCHUMANN & Max BRUCH, Pieces for Clarinets & piano
Trio di Clarone & Kalle Randalu