"Everything in the universe has a rhythm, everything dances." - Maya Angelou

Federico Lovato

Federico Lovato received his diploma as a pianist from the Conservatorio “Benedetto Marcello” of Venice, having studied there with his father, Giorgio Lovato, and Enzo Mabilia. His postgraduate soloist training brought him to the renowned academy “Incontri col Maestro” at Imola (Italy) to study under the auspices of Piero Rattalino, after which he immediately initiated his career as concert pianist, appearing with most major Italian orchestras and winning numerous awards in national and international competitions. He has held recitals in all Italy and much of Europe, performing in such venues as the “Gasteig” in Munich, the “Teatr Mały” in Warsaw, Milan’s “Teatro alle Erbe”, Bologna’s “Sala Mozart”… His career as a chamber musician parallels that as a soloist and has been enriched by the guidance of musicians as Bernard Greenhouse, Michael Flaksman and the Trio di Parma. Frequent participation in festivals of note, at which he collaborates with musicians of prestigious renommée in the most varied ensembles, has led him to develop a notably large repertoire that extends from early classicism to the most recent forms of expression. For instance, with his “Archipelago Quartet” (two pianos and two percussionists) he premiered six new works commissioned by the Italian Third Program (“RAI Tre”) in a broadcast concert. Federico Lovato, in addition to being a significant emerging pianist on the European musical scene, also has a diploma as a cellist and is active in the area of pedagogy and as artistic director of the orchestra “I Solisti in Villa”, located in northern Italy. In duo with Jelena Ocic , Federico Lovato has given recitals in Europe and the United States, as well as two evenings broadcast live on Croatian Radio.

Featured on

Kreutzer-Sonata and other works for violoncello & piano
Jelena Očić / Federico Lovato
Ginastera, Kabalewsky and Šenderovas - Works for violoncello and piano
Jelena Očić / Federico Lovato


Jelena Ocic & Federico Lovato; Paul Hindemith - Cello Sonata op. 11, no. 3